(Toronto, December 10, 2021) Team Canada Scholarship is excited to announce the launch of a new era in Canadian Motorsport with our new 2022 Team Canada Scholarship Shootout. Set to take place in late summer 2022, the Team Canada Scholarship Shootout will evaluate six(6) young Canadian driver hopefuls by a prestigious panel of judges, with the winning two drivers selected to represent Canada at the prestigious Formula Ford Festival and Walter Hayes Trophy races, taking place in late October at two world famous tracks in England.

Brian Graham, Team Canada Scholarship founder: I am very excited about the return of the Team Canada Scholarship for 2022.  It will be our 10th appearance and am thrilled to have James Hinchcliffe and Robert Wickens involved with our team.  With the creation of this new shootout to select two (2) exciting new talents to represent Canada next fall, at the Formula Ford Festival, the future of our Team Canada Scholarship program is bright.

James Hinchliffe: I’m really excited to be a part of the Team Canada Scholarship program. It’s great what Brian and the team have done over the years, and I think moving forward we can make the program even better and really showcase the driving talent that we have coming up in Canada.

With a renewed sense of commitment to developing Canadian motorsport talent, the Team Canada Scholarship Shootout will give the selected young Canadian drivers the opportunity to showcase their talent before an international field of drivers and teams at the legendary Formula Ford Festival, whose winners include such Formula One greats as Derek Daly, Roberto Moreno, Roland Ratzenberger, Johnny Herbert, Eddie Irvine, Jan Magnussen, Mark Webber, Jensen Button and Anthony Davidson.

Past alumni of our Team Canada Scholarship program have included Garett Grist, Scott Hargrove, Parker Thompsonand Zach Robichon. All who have gone on to further global success as professional drivers.

Full details of the Team Canada Scholarship Shootout, the selection criteria,anddetails onour panel of prestigious judges check outour websiteat TeamCanadaScholarship.com.

About the Team Canada Scholarship: Started in 2011 by Brian Graham of Brian Graham Racing, the Team Canada Scholarship was launched to send young Canadian drivers to battle with the best young drivers in the world at the legendary Formula Ford Festival held at the Brands Hatch circuit in the UK each Fall. The mission of the Team Canada Scholarship is to grow amateur motorsports in Canada by raising the profile of the sport and providing opportunities for aspiring youth racers to move up through the ranks and get international motorsports experience and exposure.

For all Press enquiries please contact Mark Boudreau at mark@motorsportprospects.com




Share This