2022 Shootout Event

On August 29, Team Canada Scholarship held our first annual “Shootout” to select two up-and-coming drivers to represent Canada in October, at two of England’s largest F1600 events, the Formula Ford Festival and the Walker Hayes Trophy Race.

The two-day event was held at the Canadian Tire Motorsports Track (CTMP) Driver Development Track and included a distinguished group of drivers from across Canada, from a rage of race disciplines as follows:

  • Robert Soroka 20 Toronto, ON Karting
  • Louka St. Jean 16 Lorraine, QC F4
  • Kevin Foster 19 Calgary, AB Karting
  • Jake Cowden 18 Aurora, ON F1600
  • Emily Ryan 19 Barrie, ON F1200
  • Conner Clubine 18 Brantford, ON F1600
Shootout drivers

Throughout the event judges and coaches kept a close eye on each of the drivers and provided valuable feedback to them. At the end of the day, the judges undertook deliberations to select the final two winners.

The on track and preparation activities were not only exciting but pressure packed for all the drivers. At the end of two days of fierce competition, a good time was still had by all!

And to add to the fun, the media was there to capture the events.

And finally, the EXCITING DECISION!

The final decision of the two selected drivers was announced on REV TV on September 26 and can be viewed here.

To learn more visit: See the Future of Canadian Motorsports Kick Start Their Journey on REV TV!


Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Will you be joining us at the Toronto Honda Indy?

Just a few tickets left!

... See MoreSee Less

Will you be joining us at the Toronto Honda Indy?

Just a few tickets left!

Load more




Share This